Bay Shoreline Home

Board of Directors

Roy McGrath

Roy McGrath, Director/CEO

Roy McGrath, Director/CEO and chairman of the board of directors of Maryland Environmental Service previously served as Deputy Chief of Staff for Governor Larry Hogan, and as Senior Advisor to the Governor and Liaison to the Maryland Board of Public Works. He provided oversight for many State departments, agencies and Governor's offices, with a focus on business matters and public safety. He also served as a member of the Governor-elect’s Transition Team. Prior to his roles in the Hogan Administration, Mr. McGrath was Vice President of Business Development for the National Association of Chain Drug Stores, and served in the federal government, including on the staff of former Maryland Congressman Wayne T. Gilchrest. Mr. McGrath is a graduate of the University of Maryland, College Park, and a member of the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences Board of Visitors. He also serves on the Boards of the State’s Housing Finance Review Committee, the Northeast Maryland Waste Disposal Authority, and the Executive Committee for Dredged Materials Management Plans. He is a lifelong Marylander.

Appointed by Director with Maryland Governor approval:

Beth Wojton

Beth Wojton, Deputy Director/COO

Beth Wojton, Deputy Director/COO of Maryland Environmental Service, has served the organization in many roles since 1988, including Chief of Staff, Assistant Director and then Managing Director of Administration, and Director of Business Development. She has worked directly with the organization’s departments, from administration to operations, to ensure a proactive approach to delivering great services to MES’ many partners. Prior to joining MES, Ms. Wojton worked in local government with the Baltimore City Mayor's Office and Department of Transportation. She is a recipient of the YWCA of Anne Arundel County’s Tribute to Women and Industry (TWIN) Award, and holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Political Science from Towson University.

Richard Streett

Richard P. Streett, Jr., V.M.D., Secretary

Dr. Richard Streett serves as Secretary of the MES Board of Directors. Dr. Streett retired in 2011 from the Veterinary practice which he founded in 1971 at the Churchville, Greenbrier, and Swan Creek Veterinary Clinics. He is currently a partner in The Spenceola Group. Dr. Streett is Chairman of the Upper Chesapeake Health Foundation Board, Past-Chairman of the Harford County Economic Development Advisory Board, Past Chairman of the Harford County Community College Board of Trustees, a member of the Executive Board of the Maryland Veterinary Medical Association, a member of the House of Delegates of the American Veterinary Medical Association, a member of the Board of Directors of Greater Harford Committee, a member of the Maryland Agricultural Commission and Chairman of the American Veterinary Medical Foundation.

Janet Irvin

Janet R. Irvin, Treasurer

Janet Irvin is Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer for Maryland Environmental Service. Ms. Irvin formerly served as the Deputy Director, Office of Finance at the Maryland State Highway Administration. Prior to working at SHA, Ms. Irvin held a number of progressively more responsible positions with Howard County Government. She ended her career with the County as Chief, Bureau of Accounting and Financial Reporting. As such she was responsible for the County’s financial system, financial reporting, accounting activities, fixed assets, debt management, and investment activity. She is a certified Public Finance Officer, and serves on the Maryland GFOA Board of Directors.

Appointed by Governor with Senate advice & consent to four-year terms:

William Addison

William B. C. Addison, Jr.

William Addison, Jr. is Secretary of the Maryland Senate. A life-long resident of Prince George's County, he operates a farm in Upper Marlboro, MD. Mr. Addison is Member and former President of the Vansville Farmer's Club, the oldest continuing farm club in North America. Mr. Addison holds a B.A. from the University of South Carolina in International Relations and Political Science.

Kevin Hedge

Kevin Hedge

Kevin Hedge serves as one of the two members from the private sector in the State. Mr. Hedge is a wetland scientist, environmental/regulatory consultant, project and team manager with years of experience working on land development, roadway, utility, and water quality improvement projects across Maryland. He received his Masters of Science in Environmental Management from the University of Maryland University College and holds a Bachelor of Science in Natural Resource Management from the University of Maryland College Park. Mr. Hedge is currently a Senior Environmental Monitoring Specialist with Burns & McDonnell and maintains professional memberships in the Society of Wetland Scientists, Water Environment Federation and American Planning Association. He is a lifelong Marylander, COMAR Qualified Certified Forest Professional, Professional Wetland Scientist and member of the American Institute of Certified Planners.

Leslie Jackson Jenkins

Leslie Jackson Jenkins, Esq.,CPM

Leslie Jackson Jenkins serves as Associate Director for the Prince George’s County Office of Central Services (“OCS”). Currently, she is the Manager the Contracts Administration and Procurement Division. Ms. Jenkins previously served as the Deputy Director of the Management Services Branch for the Prince George’s County’s Department of Environmental Resources. She began working for Prince George’s County government as an Associate County Attorney. Ms. Jenkins received both a Bachelor of Arts and a Jurist Doctor Degree from Howard University. In 1988 she was admitted to the District of Columbia Bar and Maryland Bar. Ms. Jenkins participated in Institute for Regional Excellence Program which was conducted by the George Washington University School of Business and Public Management and is a Certified Public Manager. She serves as a board member for the Maryland Environmental Service.

J.P.Smith, Jr.

J.P. Smith, Jr.

John Parker Smith, Jr. serves as an Agricultural Preservation Specialist with Carroll County Government. Mr. Smith is a former dairy and crop farmer with over 20 years of experience managing Goodwill Farm in New Windsor, MD.

Joseph Snee

Joseph F. Snee, Jr., Esq.

Joseph Snee serves as one of the two members from the private sector in the State. He is a shareholder of Snee, Mahoney, Lutche & Helmlinger, P.A. and a graduate of the University of Maryland College Park and the University of Maryland School of Law. Mr. Snee is a member of the Harford County Bar Association, the Maryland State Bar Association, Inc. and the American Bar Association. Mr. Snee also serves on the Board of the Upper Chesapeake Foundation and the Presbyterian Home of Maryland, and as a member of the Al Cesky Scholarship Fund, Inc.

  • Please click here to view the current MES Board of Directors meeting schedule.

  • Click on a link below to download the MES Board of Directors meeting schedule for that year:

Social Media